Courteeners announce UK dates for November/December with Gerry Cinnamon as support

Courteeners have announced a UK tour this winter, with support from special guests Gerry Cinnamon and Zuzu.

This year saw the band celebrate the 10th anniversary of their gold selling debut album 'St. Jude'. A reworked version of the album ('St. Jude Re:Wired') hitting the Top 5 of the Official UK Albums Chart. The band played celebratory sold out shows at London's Royal Albert Hall for Teenage Cancer Trust in March and Manchester Arena in April.

Tickets are on sale at 9am on Friday 31st August and will be available from here.

The dates are:-

Thursday 15th November Stoke Victoria Hall
Friday 16th November Birmingham O2 Academy
Saturday 17th November Leeds First Direct Arena
Monday 19th November Nottingham Rock City
Tuesday 20th November Leicester O2 Academy
Thursday 22nd November Llandudno Venue Cymru
Friday 23rd November Newcastle Metro Arena
Saturday 24th November Glasgow SSE Arena
Monday 26th November Southampton O2 Guildhall
Tuesday 27th November Bristol O2 Academy
Thursday 29th November Hull Venue
Friday 30th November Liverpool Echo Arena
Saturday 1st December London O2 Brixton Academy

Tickets are on sale at 9am on Friday 31st August from gigsandtours.com and ticketmaster.com.

Following the band's penultimate slots on the main stage at this year's Reading & Leeds Festivals and headline appearances at Neighbourhood Festival and Truck Festival, the band will play a huge UK tour in November/December including arena shows in Leeds, Liverpool, Glasgow, Newcastle and Hull, culminating in a return to London's O2 Brixton Academy, their fifth headline show at the venue during their career. Support on the tour comes from special guests Gerry Cinnamon and Zuzu.

This year saw the band celebrate the 10th anniversary of their gold selling debut album 'St. Jude'. A reworked version of the album ('St. Jude Re:Wired') hitting the Top 5 of the Official UK Albums Chart. The band played celebratory sold out shows at London's Royal Albert Hall for Teenage Cancer Trust in March and Manchester Arena in April.

Courteeners play:

Thursday 15th November Stoke Victoria Hall
Friday 16th November Birmingham O2 Academy
Saturday 17th November Leeds First Direct Arena
Monday 19th November Nottingham Rock City
Tuesday 20th November Leicester O2 Academy
Thursday 22nd November Llandudno Venue Cymru
Friday 23rd November Newcastle Metro Arena
Saturday 24th November Glasgow SSE Arena
Monday 26th November Southampton O2 Guildhall
Tuesday 27th November Bristol O2 Academy
Thursday 29th November Hull Venue
Friday 30th November Liverpool Echo Arena
Saturday 1st December London O2 Brixton Academy

 

Voice your opinion in the eGigs forums...
published: 24/08/2018 07:52


more about Courteeners