15-date stadium tour for Westlife

news: Friday 1st November 2019


Westlife at Midlands Music Festival 2010

Westlife - the UK's top selling album group of the 21st Century - will tour the UK in 2020 with their 15-date 'Stadiums in the Summer Tour', with 14 shows across June and July, and finishing with a date at Wembley Stadium in August.

The tour will see the pop kings perform their greatest hits including 'Swear It Again', 'Flying Without Wings' and 'You Raise Me Up' as well as up-tempo new songs from their forthcoming new album 'Spectrum'.

Tickets go on sale at 9am on Friday 8th November available from here.

The dates are:-
Fri 19 Jun - Norwich, Carrow Road
Sun 21 Jun - Peterborough, The Weston Homes Stadium
Fri 26 Jun - Cardiff, Cardiff City Stadium
Sat 27 Jun - Falkirk, The Falkirk Stadium
Sun 28 Jun - Inverness, Inverness Caledonian Stadium 
Fri 03 Jul - Southampton, The Ageas Bowl
Sat 04 Jul - Plymouth, Home Park
Sun 05 Jul - Colwyn Bay, Stadiwm Zipworld
Fri 10 Jul - Hull, Hull College Craven Park Stadium
Sat 11 Jul - Colchester, Castle Park
Sun 12 Jul - Gloucester, Kingsholm Stadium
Thu 16 Jul - Leicester, Fischer County Ground
Fri 17 Jul - Kent, The Spitfire Ground
Sat 18 Jul - Durham, Emirates Riverside
Sat 22 Aug - Wembley Stadium

The Stadiums in the Summer announcement follows the phenomenal success of Westlife's remarkable comeback and comes as the band prepares to release their brand new album 'Spectrum' on 15 November.

"The reaction to our comeback tour was beyond anything any of us ever imagined so we're going to do it all over again but this time in some of the largest outdoor venues in the UK. The shows are going to be incredible and will include all our greatest hits", say the band.

Westlife have sold more than 55 million records worldwide and are the only band to have their first seven singles enter the UK chart at No.1. They also have the most singles of any artist to debut at No.1 in the UK. Overall the band have had an incredible 14 No.1 singles, behind only Elvis Presley and The Beatles. They have had 33 No.1 albums worldwide and as a live act have sold 5 million concert tickets worldwide. 

published: 01/11/2019 08:10



FUTURE GIGS
     added/updated in last day
     added/updated in last week

more about Westlife