Miles Kane for 12 date May tour

tickets will go on sale this Friday

news: Tuesday 8th March 2011

Singer of Liverpool band The Rascals, and The Last Shadow Puppets Miles Kane takes to the road on his own this May for 12 UK live dates to celebrate the release of his debut album 'Colour of the Trap' on Monday 9th May.

The 12 date tour follows Miles' March support slots to 70's throwback rockers Beady Eye on six sold out UK dates.

For the live dates, Miles will be joined by his band, featuring Jay Sharrock from The Sand Band on drums, singer-songwriter Eugene McGuinness on vocals/rhythm guitar and Ben Parsons and Phil Anderson from Cherry Ghost on keyboards and bass guitar respectively.

Miles will also be appearing as special guest to Arctic Monkeys at their two Don Valley Stadium shows in June.

Miles Kane plays:

Wed 04 May The Sugarmill, Stoke-on-Trent
Thu 05 May Inside Out, Darlington
Sat 07 May Fruit, Hull
Sun 08 May The Duchess, York
Wed 11 May Kings College London Students Union, London
Fri 13 May O2 Academy, Oxford
Sat 14 May Joiners Arms, Southampton
Tue 17 May Manchester University Academy, Manchester
Wed 18 May The Liquidroom, Edinburgh
Thu 19 May The Doghouse, Dundee
Fri 20 May St Georges Hall, Liverpool
Sun 22 May Brighton Audio, Brighton

Tickets will go on sale at 9am on Friday, 11th March, and eGigs will have links to buy them then.

article by: Scott Williams

published: 08/03/2011 17:06



FUTURE GIGS
     added/updated in last day
     added/updated in last week