The Pigeon Detectives announce new album & tour

tickets will go on sale Friday

news: Tuesday 1st February 2011

Leeds band The Pigeon Detectives have heralded their return this Spring with their third studio album and with it a UK tour.

The new album, 'Up, Guards and At 'Em', the follow-up to 2008′s 'Emergency' will be released on 4th April. The new record was recorded at the Brooklyn Recording Company studios with Vampire Weekend and Weezer cohort Justin Gerrish.

Their tour dates are as follows:
Mon 28 March The Empire, Middlesbrough
Tue 29 March O2 ABC, Glasgow
Wed 30 March The Ritz, Manchester
Thu 31 March O2 Academy, Liverpool
Sat 02 April HMV Institute, Birmingham
Sun 03 April O2 Academy, Oxford
Mon 04 April UEA (University of East Anglia), Norwich
Tue 05 April The Junction, Cambridge
Wed 06 April O2 Shepherds Bush Empire, London
Fri 08 April Old Fire Station, Bournemouth
Sat 09 April Wedgewood Rooms, Portsmouth
Sun 10 April The Trinity Centre, Bristol
Mon 11 April Kasbah, Coventry
Tue 12 April Metropolitan University, Leeds

Tickets will go on sale from 9am on Friday, 4th February and eGigs will have links to buy them then.

article by: Scott Williams

published: 01/02/2011 13:07



FUTURE GIGS
     added/updated in last day
     added/updated in last week