Feeder announce countrywide tour

tickets on sale now

news: Wednesday 2nd July 2008

Welsh rock band Feeder have a new album out, 'Silent Cry', the sixth album from the indie-rock outfit who have recorded and produced it themselves.

Grant Nicholas and Co. have made a return to the sound that graced their early releases, a mix of heavy guitars and anthemic songwriting, and 2will be taking the new album and their old classics on tour at the end of the year.

Their tour dates in full are:
Mon 20 October Victoria Hall, Stoke-on-Trent
Tue 21 October Carling Apollo, Manchester
Thu 23 October Carling Academy (1 & 2) Newcastle, Newcastle upon Tyne
Sun 26 October Engine Shed, Lincoln
Mon 27 October Rock City, Nottingham
Wed 29 October Liverpool Academy (Liverpool University), Liverpool
Thu 30 October Carling Academy 1 & 2 Sheffield, Sheffield
Sat 01 November Loughborough University (& Room 1), Loughborough
Sun 02 November Newport Centre, Newport
Tue 04 November Carling Academy (1, 2), Birmingham
Fri 07 November Carling Academy Leeds, Leeds
Sat 08 November Colston Hall, Bristol
Mon 10 November Corn Exchange, Cambridge
Tue 11 November Brighton Dome, Brighton
Fri 14 November Great Hall at Exeter University, Exeter
Sat 15 November Southampton Guildhall, Southampton
Mon 17 November Carling Academy Brixton, London

Tickets are on sale now priced at £22.50 or £25 for the Carling Academy Brixton date. To buy tickets click here.

Feeder

article by: Scott Williams

photos by: Louise Henderson

published: 02/07/2008 13:09



FUTURE GIGS
     added/updated in last day
     added/updated in last week