The Skids announce new album and tours for 2018

24 shows around the UK between January and June

The Skids have announced they will tour through 2018 to follow the release of their fifth album "Burning Cities" on Friday 12th January. This sees a reunion of original band members Richard Jobson, Bill Simpson, and Mike Baillie, alongside Bruce Watson and Jamie Watson. They will play a run of 10 dates between Wednesday 10th January and Saturday 10th February, then another run of 14 shows between Sunday 27th May and Saturday 30th June.

The confirmed tour dates are as follows:

Wednesday 10th January - King Tuts Wah Wah Hut, Glasgow 
Thursday 11th January - King Tuts Wah Wah Hut, Glasgow 
Friday 12th January - The Lemon Tree, Aberdeen 
Thursday 18th January - Georgian Theatre Stockton 
Friday 19th January - The Waterfront, Norwich 
Saturday 20th January - The Empire, Coventry 
Sunday 21st January - Preston Guild Hall 
Saturday 27th January - Pyramid Centre, Portsmouth 
Friday 9th February - Glen Pavilion, Dundermline
10th February - The Venue, Dumfries
Sunday 27th May - Corn Exchange, Bedford
Friday 1st June - Picturedrome, Holmfirth 
Saturday 2nd June - O2 Ritz, Manchester 
Thursday 7th June - Sub89, Reading
Friday 8th June - Cheese and Grain, Frome
Saturday 9th June - Tramshed, Cardiff
Friday 15th June - Brudenell Social Club, Leeds
Saturday 16th June - O2 Academy Newcastle
Friday 22nd June - Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
Saturday 23rd June - O2 Academy Liverpool
Wednesday 27th June - Wedgewood Rooms, Portsmouth
Thursday 28th June - Robin 2, Wolverhampton
Friday 29th June - Brighton Concorde 2
Saturday 30th June - O2 Shepherds Bush Empire, London

Tickets for the tour are on sale now, available here and available here.

 

Voice your opinion in the eGigs forums...
article by: Mike

published: 08/01/2018 14:13


more about The Skids