The Courteeners take over the UK

tickets will go on sale this Friday

sign up for the eGigs weekly newsletter

For festivals & outdoor shows
see eFestivals.co.uk.

Mancunian quartet The Courteeners have announced an extensive 2013 tour of the UK with 18-dates in February and March.

The 'Not Nineteen Forever' band, who are set to release their new third album 'ANNA' on 4th February preceded by new single 'Lose Control' on 28th January, performed new tracks from the album at a sold out homecoming show at the 17,000 capacity Manchester Arena last Friday.

It has been two years since their last album 'Falcon' which followed the band's debut 'St. Jude'. Their full February and March tour dates are as follows:

Thu 21 February Rock City, Nottingham
Fri 22 February O2 Academy, Leeds
Sat 23 February O2 Academy, Birmingham
Mon 25 February O2 Academy, Liverpool
Tue 26 February Fat Sams, Dundee
Thu 28 February The Ironworks, Inverness
Fri 01 March O2 Academy, Glasgow
Sat 02 March HMV Picture House, Edinburgh
Mon 04 March Pyramids Centre, Portsmouth
Tue 05 March The Junction, Cambridge
Thu 07 March O2 Academy, Bristol
Fri 08 March Winter Gardens, Blackpool
Sat 09 March O2 Academy, Oxford
Mon 11 March O2 Academy, Leicester
Tue 12 March Cardiff University SU, Cardiff
Thu 14 March O2 Academy, Newcastle upon Tyne
Fri 15 March O2 Academy, Sheffield
Sat 16 March O2 Brixton Academy, London

Tickets are priced at £18.50 (£19.50 London), will go on sale at 9am on Friday 14th December, and eGigs will have links to buy them then.

Voice your opinion in the eGigs forums...
article by: Scott Williams

published: 11/12/2012 12:14


more about Courteeners
more about Rock City, Nottingham