Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark are back

tickets will go on sale on Friday

sign up for the eGigs weekly newsletter

For festivals & outdoor shows
see eFestivals.co.uk.

Electro synthpoppers Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark have announced they are back on the road in April 2013 in support of their forthcoming new album 'English Electric'.

Following their triumphant return with the album 'History of Modern' in 2010 and a massively successful world tour, the Wirral's Andy McCluskey and Paul Humphreys bring their soaring melodies and lyrical hooks that fans have come to expect over the years.

New songs will undoubtedly blend seamlessly with the classics such as 'Enola Gay', 'Souvenir', 'Joan of Arc' and 'Sailing on the Seven Seas' which remain the mainstay of the band's live performances.

Sun 28 April Winter Gardens, Margate
Mon 29 April Symphony Hall, Birmingham
Wed 01 May The Royal Centre, Nottingham
Thu 02 May Regent Theatre, Ipswich
Fri 03 May Roundhouse, London
Sun 05 May Colston Hall, Bristol
Mon 06 May New Theatre Oxford, Oxford
Wed 08 May Sheffield City Hall, Sheffield
Thu 09 May O2 Academy, Leeds
Fri 10 May Manchester Academy, Manchester
Sun 12 May Royal Concert Hall, Glasgow
Mon 13 May The Sage, Gateshead
Tue 14 May Liverpool Empire Theatre, Liverpool

OMD tickets go on-sale 9am on Friday 14th December, are priced at £32.50 regionally and £33.50 in London, and eGigs will have links to buy them then.

Voice your opinion in the eGigs forums...
article by: Scott Williams

published: 11/12/2012 09:47