Django Django, Miles Kane, Palma Violets, & Peace for NME Awards tour

tickets will go on sale on Friday

sign up for the eGigs weekly newsletter

For festivals & outdoor shows
see eFestivals.co.uk.

Django Django, Miles Kane, Palma Violets, and Peace have been announced for the NME Awards Tour 2013, which thakes place in February 2013.

2012 Mercury Prize nominees Django Django will headline the tour with Miles Kane the co-frontman of The Last Shadow Puppets and former frontman of The Rascals taking the main support slot. South London's Palma Violets whose singles include 'Best of Friends' and 'Last of the Summer Wine' and opening slot takers Birmingham's Peace complete the bill.

NME editor, Mike Williams said, "2012 has been an incredible year for music, and 2013 promises to be even better, not least for Django Django, Miles Kane, Palma Violets and Peace, the four amazing bands heading up the NME Awards Tour 2013. This is undoubtedly one of the strongest and most exciting bills we've ever put together, and I can't wait for it all to get started!"

The tour dates are:

Thu 07 February O2 Academy, Newcastle upon Tyne
Fri 08 February Academy 1, Manchester
Sat 09 February O2 Academy, Leeds
Mon 11 February O2 Academy, Glasgow
Tue 12 February Rock City, Nottingham
Wed 13 February O2 Academy, Liverpool
Fri 15 February UEA, Norwich
Sat 16 February O2 Academy, Birmingham
Sun 17 February Uni Great Hall, Cardiff
Tue 19 February O2 Academy, Bristol
Wed 20 February O2 Academy, Bournemouth
Thu 21 February Brighton Dome, Brighton
Sat 23 February O2 Academy Brixton, London

Tickets go on general sale at 9am on Friday 30th November, and eGigs will have links to buy them then.

Voice your opinion in the eGigs forums...
article by: Scott Williams

published: 27/11/2012 13:09