Arctic Monkeys announce UK Arena Tour

tickets will go on sale next Friday

sign up for the eGigs weekly newsletter

For festivals & outdoor shows
see eFestivals.co.uk.

Arctic Monkeys have announced details of their forthcoming UK arena tour in October & November 2011. Starting in Nottingham and taking in 9 dates across the UK, including a show at London's O2 Arena, the band will wrap things up in Liverpool.

Following the release of new album, 'Suck It and See', last Monday (6th June), the band play their first UK headline dates of 2011 at 2 special hometown shows at Don Valley in Sheffield this weekend.

The dates are as follows:

Fri 28 October Capital FM Arena, Nottingham
Sat 29 October The O2 Arena, London
Tue 01 November Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff
Wed02 November MEN Arena, Manchester
Fri 04 November LG Arena, Birmingham
Sat 05 November Metro Radio Arena, Newcastle upon Tyne
Sun 06 November AECC, Aberdeen
Tue 08 November SECC Hall 4, Glasgow
Wed 09 November Echo Arena, Liverpool

Tickets for Arctic Monkeys' forthcoming tour will be on sale at 9am next Friday, 17th June, and eGigs will have links to buy them then

Voice your opinion in the eGigs forums...
article by: Scott Williams

published: 09/06/2011 11:05