Marina and the Diamonds announce UK tour dates

ticket will go on sale on Friday

sign up for the eGigs weekly newsletter

For festivals & outdoor shows
see eFestivals.co.uk.

Marina and the Diamonds has announced details of a May 2010 tour.

24 year old Marina Diamandis and her backing band will be performing live across the country later this month on a sold out tour, and have now announced eleven more shows.

The Greek/Welsh singer has a new single 'Hollywood' out this week through 679/Atlantic Records, and will be followed by her debut album 'The Family Jewels' due out on the Monday 22nd February.

She will be appearing on GMTV this Thursday and the Jonathan Ross show on Friday, and will also be appearing at The Great Escape Festival as part of this tour.

Her tour dates are as follows:

Wed 12 May The Glee Club, Birmingham
Thu 13 May Old Fire Station, Bournemouth
Thu 13 May Concorde 2, Brighton
Sun 16 May Millennium Music Hall, Cardiff
Tue 18 May The Waterfront, Norwich
Wed 19 May Bloomsbury Ballroom, London
Thu 20 May Bloomsbury Ballroom, London
Sat 22 May The Leadmill, Sheffield
Sun 23 May Manchester Academy (Manchester University), Manchester
Tue 25 May The Barfly, Liverpool
Wed 26 May Speakeasy Bar, Queens University SU, Belfast
Sat 29 May Queen Margaret Union, Glasgow
Sun 30 May The Liquid Rooms, Edinburgh
Mon 31 May The Cockpit, Leeds

Tickets will go on general sale at 9am on Friday 5th February, and eGigs will have links to buy them then.

Voice your opinion in the eGigs forums...
article by: Scott Williams

published: 02/02/2010 16:31