The King Blues announce tour dates

tickets on sale now

Ska rudeboy punks The King Blues who are one of the few popular bands who have a political edge to both their songs and their lives, follow up their tour where they teamed up with The Big Issue in February this year, with another tour in later April and May.

The band whose latest single 'Save The World, Get The Girl' is getting a regular on radio stations, are still putting their debut album together. Their confirmed tour dates of mainly universities are as follows:

Mon 27 April Octagon, Sheffield University, Sheffield
Tue 28 April The Academy, Derby
Wed 29 April Brunel USU, Uxbridge
Thu 30 April Elements, Bath
Fri 01 May Sin City, Swansea
Sun 03 May Hull University, Hull
Mon 04 May Rubix, University Of Surrey, Guildford
Tue 05 May Essex University, Colchester
Wed 06 May Waterfront, Norwich
Thu 07 May Bucks SU, High Wycombe
Fri 08 May 3sixty Students Union, Reading
Sat 09 May Liverpool University, Liverpool
Sun 10 May 53 Degrees, Preston
Mon 11 May Strathclyde Student Union, Glasgow
Wed 13 May Warwick University, Coventry

To buy tickets for these dates, click here.

The King Blues

Voice your opinion in the eGigs forums...
article by: Scott Williams

photos by: Karen Williams

published: 20/02/2009 14:05