Ra Ra Riot to accompany Editors on tour

sign up for the eGigs weekly newsletter

For festivals & outdoor shows
see eFestivals.co.uk.

Ra Ra Riot have been confirmed as the support to Editors upcoming UK tour in October.

The tour will coincide with the release of their new single, 'Dying Is Fine', which will be released on October 15th.

The band, who sadly lost there drummer Josh Pike earlier this year,are in the middle of touring America with Editors, and will play a couple of their own shows when they reach the UK.

The full tour dates are as follows:

Mon 1 Oct - UEA (Norwich)
Tue 2 Oct - Guildhall (Portsmouth)
Wed 3 Oct - Exeter University
Thu 4 Oct - Newport Centre
Fri 5 Oct - Water Rats (London)
Sat 6 Oct - Academy (Oxford)
Sun 7 Oct - UEA Norwich
Mon 8 Oct - Brixton Academy (London)
Tue 9 Oct - Brixton Academy (London)
Wed 10 Oct - Marquee (Hertford)*
Thu 11 Oct - Corn Exchange (Cambridge)
Fri 12 Oct - Charlie BrownÂ’s (Luton)
Sat 13 Oct - Carling Academy (Birmingham)
Sun 14 Oct - Apollo (Manchester)
Mon 15 Oct - Carling Academy (Bristol)
Tue 16 Oct - Fibbers (York)*
Wed 17 Oct - Leeds University
Thu 18 Oct - Carling Academy (Newcastle)
Fri 19 Oct - Iceland Airwaves Festival (Reykjavik)
Sat 20 Oct - Iceland Airwaves Festival (Reykjavik)
Sun 21 Oct - Carling Academy (Glasgow)
Mon 22 Oct - Octagon (Sheffield)
Tue 23 Oct - Liverpool University
Thu 25 Oct - Rock City Nottingham

* Headline shows

To buy tickets for the Editors support shows, click here. To buy tickets for their headline shows click here.

Voice your opinion in the eGigs forums...
article by: Scott Johnson

published: 17/09/2007 20:16


more about Ra Ra Riot