Jump to content




Photo

The Junction


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 halls57

halls57

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Location:Soham Nr Cambridge
  • Interests:Music, festivals and freedom

Posted 01 October 2004 - 10:19 AM

Okay it has been back for a month, but who's counting.

The refurb is looking good and a number of regular events are back with a passion.

Just looking at the upcoming events is enough to see the Junction is finally getting some of the respect it deserves.

Bands coming up include The Zutons, The Damned and Travis.

Anybody else been/planning to go?

#2 halls57

halls57

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Location:Soham Nr Cambridge
  • Interests:Music, festivals and freedom

Posted 01 October 2004 - 12:36 PM

Quick look at some upcoming acts:
JUNCTION: GIGS UPDATE (Autumn 2004)

Mon 4 Oct
BIFFY CLYRO
Tue 5 Oct
THE BEES
Wed 6 Oct
GENERATOR in association with The Junction presents
TAKE NOTE
Featuring Ruby Nichols, 10 Second Window & Mono Effect (on stage from 7pm).
Thu 7 Oct
PITCHSHIFTER
Fri 8 Oct
TRAVIS ***SOLD OUT***
Sun 17 Oct
THE DELAYS
Mon 18 Oct
JAMES YORKSTON
King Creosote / The Broken Family Band
Wed 20 Oct
VIVA SANTANA
Fri 22
POP ART
Indie / Alternative club
10pm - 2.30am 18+
Sun 24 Oct
THE ZUTONS ***SOLD OUT***
Mon 25 Oct
GLOBAL BATTLE OF THE BANDS
www.gbob.com
Tue 26 Oct
LIVE FROM LONDON
featuring The Renegade Big Band
Wed 27 Oct
MABULU
Mon 1 Nov
FLUFF GIRL BURLESQUE
Right Turn Clyde & Alternation DJs
www.fluffgirlburlesque.com
Tue 2 Nov
[SPUNGE]
Whitmore, Solarbeat & Phinius Gage
Wed 3 Nov
W.A.S.P.
Mon 8 Nov
JAH WOBBLE’S ENGLISH ROOTS BAND
Wed 10 Nov
INCREDIBLE STRING BAND
Sun 14 Nov
MERCURY REV
Wed 17 Nov
DR FEELGOOD
plus Eddie & The Hot Rods
Sun 21 Nov
THE DAMNED
Thu 25 Nov
NINE BELOW ZERO
Sun 28 Nov
BETA BAND
Tue 30 Nov
KRISTIAN LEONTIO
Sun 5 Dec
EZIO
Wed 15 Dec
NEW MODEL ARMY

#3 bus

bus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts

Posted 29 November 2004 - 06:15 PM

oooh!

New Model Army....could be quite tempted by that - they were right good at beautiful days.

Anyone up for a beautiful days reunion night in Cambridge in December then? :(

#4 halls57

halls57

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Location:Soham Nr Cambridge
  • Interests:Music, festivals and freedom

Posted 30 November 2004 - 09:25 PM

The Damned where great!!!

Not sure about New model army horrible feeling that is the night of the works do.

#5 Sallyjbooth

Sallyjbooth

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 04 December 2004 - 09:25 PM

I've heard a rumour that The Levellers are playing and Deedubya said he wasn't sure if we'd go because it was a school night. Well he forgot that I am only teaching evening classes for another 2 weeks so count us in!

#6 bus

bus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts

Posted 05 December 2004 - 08:04 PM

I've heard a rumour that The Levellers are playing and Deedubya said he wasn't sure if we'd go because it was a school night. Well he forgot that I am only teaching evening classes for another 2 weeks so count us in!


Cool, I'll have my people talk to your people :D

#7 Sallyjbooth

Sallyjbooth

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 06 December 2004 - 10:09 PM

Cool, I'll have my people talk to your people :blink:

View Post


Have you got red haired girlie doing all your jobs for you already?!?!? :D

#8 bus

bus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts

Posted 07 January 2005 - 05:16 PM

Have you got red haired girlie doing all your jobs for you already?!?!? 


i wish :D

tickets just booked for the 22nd, so we'll be there :)

Halls, Sally, DW, come on then guys, it'll be great

#9 halls57

halls57

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Location:Soham Nr Cambridge
  • Interests:Music, festivals and freedom

Posted 24 January 2005 - 02:17 PM

Got my ticket, but was told it was the last one so anybody else has missed out sorry guys.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users