halls57

The Junction

9 posts in this topic

Okay it has been back for a month, but who's counting.

The refurb is looking good and a number of regular events are back with a passion.

Just looking at the upcoming events is enough to see the Junction is finally getting some of the respect it deserves.

Bands coming up include The Zutons, The Damned and Travis.

Anybody else been/planning to go?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Quick look at some upcoming acts:

JUNCTION: GIGS UPDATE (Autumn 2004)

Mon 4 Oct

BIFFY CLYRO

Tue 5 Oct

THE BEES

Wed 6 Oct

GENERATOR in association with The Junction presents

TAKE NOTE

Featuring Ruby Nichols, 10 Second Window & Mono Effect (on stage from 7pm).

Thu 7 Oct

PITCHSHIFTER

Fri 8 Oct

TRAVIS ***SOLD OUT***

Sun 17 Oct

THE DELAYS

Mon 18 Oct

JAMES YORKSTON

King Creosote / The Broken Family Band

Wed 20 Oct

VIVA SANTANA

Fri 22

POP ART

Indie / Alternative club

10pm - 2.30am 18+

Sun 24 Oct

THE ZUTONS ***SOLD OUT***

Mon 25 Oct

GLOBAL BATTLE OF THE BANDS

www.gbob.com

Tue 26 Oct

LIVE FROM LONDON

featuring The Renegade Big Band

Wed 27 Oct

MABULU

Mon 1 Nov

FLUFF GIRL BURLESQUE

Right Turn Clyde & Alternation DJs

www.fluffgirlburlesque.com

Tue 2 Nov

[sPUNGE]

Whitmore, Solarbeat & Phinius Gage

Wed 3 Nov

W.A.S.P.

Mon 8 Nov

JAH WOBBLE’S ENGLISH ROOTS BAND

Wed 10 Nov

INCREDIBLE STRING BAND

Sun 14 Nov

MERCURY REV

Wed 17 Nov

DR FEELGOOD

plus Eddie & The Hot Rods

Sun 21 Nov

THE DAMNED

Thu 25 Nov

NINE BELOW ZERO

Sun 28 Nov

BETA BAND

Tue 30 Nov

KRISTIAN LEONTIO

Sun 5 Dec

EZIO

Wed 15 Dec

NEW MODEL ARMY

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

oooh!

New Model Army....could be quite tempted by that - they were right good at beautiful days.

Anyone up for a beautiful days reunion night in Cambridge in December then? :(

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The Damned where great!!!

Not sure about New model army horrible feeling that is the night of the works do.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I've heard a rumour that The Levellers are playing and Deedubya said he wasn't sure if we'd go because it was a school night. Well he forgot that I am only teaching evening classes for another 2 weeks so count us in!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
I've heard a rumour that The Levellers are playing and Deedubya said he wasn't sure if we'd go because it was a school night. Well he forgot that I am only teaching evening classes for another 2 weeks so count us in!

Cool, I'll have my people talk to your people :D

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Have you got red haired girlie doing all your jobs for you already?!?!? 

i wish :D

tickets just booked for the 22nd, so we'll be there :)

Halls, Sally, DW, come on then guys, it'll be great

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Got my ticket, but was told it was the last one so anybody else has missed out sorry guys.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now