Jump to content

vlvt

Members
  • Content count

    28
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  1. The few Damned Dates

    The Damned have just confirmed they will be playing Stormin' the Castle in County Durham. Stormin is a bike rally 2 - 4th September. www.storminthecastle.co.uk for info. Stormin has limited numbers and sells out quickly.
  2. Spear of Destiny

    SPEAR OF DESTINY www.kirkbrandon.com MAY 2005 tue 17 rehersal wed 18 BRISTOL FLEECE thu 19 TBC fri 20 DONCASTER LEOPARD sat 21 STOKE SUGARMILL sun 22 LEEDS JOSEPHS WELL mon 23 off tue 24 off wed 25 LEICESTER CHARLOTTE thu 26 CLEETHORPES WINTER GARDENS fri 27 TBC sat 28 BIRMINGHAM ACADAMY 2 sun 29 LIVERPOOL ACADAMY 2 mon 30 DARWIN TOWN FESTIVAL tue 31 off JUNE 2005 wed 1 MANCHESTER LIFE CAFÉ thu 2 EDINBURGH THE EXCHANGE fri 3 ABERDEEN KEF sat 4 NEWCASTLE THE CLUNY -TBC sun 5 SHEFFIELD BOARDWALK mon 6 GLASGOW KING TUTS tue 7 off wed 8th TBC thu 9th LONDON TBC fri 10th NOTTINGHAM JUNKTION 7
  3. Electric Eel Shock

    Electric Eel Shock are also playing Jun. 26th – Newcastle at The Arena at The Demolition Ball Demolition Ball is a showcase for Demolition Records so expect some serious noise So far ELECTRIC EEL SHOCK ANTIPRODUCT MANTAS TWISTED SISTER SEBASTIAN BACH Y&T FIST Flyer/info
  4. AntiProduct

    Jun. 26th – Newcastle @ The Arena Demolition Ball is a showcase for Demolition Records so expect some serious noise So far ANTIPRODUCT MANTAS TWISTED SISTER SEBASTIAN BACH Y&T ELECTRIC EEL SHOCK FIST Flyer/info
  5. Mantas

    Jun. 26th – Newcastle @ The Arena Demolition Ball is a showcase for Demolition Records so expect some serious noise So far MANTAS TWISTED SISTER SEBASTIAN BACH Y&T ELECTRIC EEL SHOCK FIST ANTIPRODUCT Flyer/info
  6. New for 2005

    I would like to sit on a green chair infront of The Damned alternating with Nick Cave, David Bowie and The Creatures till i die *grin* other than that, anyone will do. Ive seen a fair few off 5co77ies 'high profile' list and cant fault his 'more of' list so Im guessing his 'new bands' list is pretty solid too.
  7. Electric Eel Shock

    *click for more info* Mon 5-Apr-2005 Newcastle @ Trillians Wed 6-Apr-2005 Stockton @ Georgian Theatre Thu 7-Apr-2005 Leeds @ Cockpit Fri 8-Apr-2005 Liverpool @Barfly Sat 9-Apr-2005 Sheffield @ Fez Sun 10-Apr-2005 Manchester @ Roadhouse Tue 12-Apr-2005 Birmingham @ Bar Academy Wed 13-Apr-2005 Leicester @ Charlotte Thu 14-Apr-2005 Nottingham @ Rock City Fri 15-Apr-2005 Peterborough @ Met Lounge Sat 16-Apr-2005 Northampton @ Soundhaus Sun 17-Apr-2005 Oxford @ Zodiac Tue 19-Apr-2005 Cardiff @ Clwb ifor bach Wed 20-Apr-2005 Bristol @ Louisianna Thu 21-Apr-2005 Exeter @ Cavern Fri 22-Apr-2005 HOLLAND - Eindhoven @ Effenaar Sat 23-Apr-2005 BELGIUM - Gierle @ JK 't Hoekske Mon 25-Apr-2005 Norwich @ Arts Centre Tue 26-Apr-2005 Southampton @ Joiners Wed 27-Apr-2005 Brighton @ Prince Albert Thu 28-Apr-2005 IRELAND Cork @ Cypress Avenue (Giddy Motors) Fri 29-Apr-2005 IRELAND Limerick @ Dolans Warehouse (Giddy Motors) Sat 30-Apr-2005 IRELAND = Dublin Vodoo Lounge (Giddy Motors) Mon 2-May-2005 IRELAND = Galway Roisin Dubh (Giddy Motors) Thu 5-May-2005 IRELAND = Derry @ Bound For Boston (Giddy Motors) Fri 6-May-2005 IRELAND = Belfast @ Front Page (Giddy Motors) Sat 7-May-2005 IRELAND = Lisburn @ tbc (Giddy Motors) Wed 11-May-2005 London - Barfly Thu 12-May-2005 London - Barfly Mon 16-May-2005 Edinburgh @ Venue Tue 17-May-2005 Liverpool @ Barfly Thu 19-May-2005 Leeds @ Cockpit Sat 21-May-2005 Stockton @ Georgian Theatre Sun 22-May-2005 Glasgow @ Nice & Sleazy Mon 23-May-2005 Aberdeen @ Lemon Tree Tue 24-May-2005 Sheffield @ Corporation
  8. Ticket Stubs

    I sometimes use mine as book marks and leave them in the books . It great to come across one as you reread a fav book.
  9. top 5 live acts you've seen

    The Damned Nick Cave Rage Against The Machine Rory McLeud Iggy Pop
  10. It's Grim Oop North

    but not enough to travel to london for
  11. Scissor Sisters

    anyone else think they sound like Elton John circa early 70s island girl (ish) era
  12. I went to The Sage to see Nick Cave solo, I was determined to hate the venue, it is one of the most ugly buildings you may have the missfortune to view. It deserves its nickname of 'The Slug' This isnt some media nickname, its just that as soon as you first see it you kind of pull a face and say, it looks like a bloody great glass slug, coz it does. So up the steps and in we went Wow! It was great inside, roomy and shapely, it looked wonderfull in its simplicity with the curved concrete and glass creating its own style. In to the hall itself this one was 3000 seater hall (there are many halls of different size and composition) with the most perfect accoustics I have ever heard. Much has been made of the fact that the building was purpose built with perfect accoustics but lets face it, every venue claims good accoustics. This was something else though. Nick opened with a cacophony of demonic/angelic sound that hit you like a wave and bowled you over, the loudness was suprising (and I have been to some 'loud' gigs) and the fullness of sound was astonishing the clarity of sound was phenominal but the most suprising thing was the lack of damage to my ears after the event. I have never been to a gig that loud and not had my ears ringing before. (Friends who saw Lemon Jelly the following night commented the same) The Sage well done Thumbs up
  13. The few Damned Dates

    Thats right, The Damned are only playing a few dates this spring due to working on the new album www.officialdamned.com Thu May 5 Bilston The Robin II www.therobin.co.uk Fri May 6 Bradford Rios www.bradfordrio.com Sat May 7 Durham Dunelm House, Durham University PLUS THE REZILLOS!!! The gig will start at 7.30pm. Tickets £16.50, and £15.50 for union card-holders, available from event sponsor Concept Records, in North Road, or on 0191-383 0745. www.gigbox.co.uk Sun May 8 Islington Carling Academy www.islington-academy.co.uk Sat Nov 12 Hemsby Pontins - The Speed Freaks Ball www.thespeedfreaksball.com I got my ticket
  14. Soft Cell

    Take note
  15. Newcastle

    Well I went and it works, the foyer is partially blacked out and a couple of lead up walls painted black and so a nice little rock venue is made within the main building, which no longer broods and isnt quite as shiney as it once was, infact it looked positively tired. Perhaps being opposite the newly built slug (the sage) is taking its toll.
×
--
--