tickets on sale tomorrow for Machine Head

11 dates around the UK

sign up for the eGigs weekly newsletter

For festivals & outdoor shows
see eFestivals.co.uk.

Ticket to see Californian metallers Machine Head on their headlining UK tour this December go on sale tomorrow.

The band have a brand new album in the works set for release later this year on the band's new record label home, Nuclear Blast, and fans can expect a few brand new tracks to get an airing on this upcoming tour. The band will be supported on the tour by Devil You Know and Darkest Hour
.
Frontman Robb Flynn said, "We're really excited to announce the UK dates for our first full headline tour since 2011! We can't fucking wait to play new music for all you HeadCases! We have some great support bands lined up, including Howard Jones' (ex-Killswitch Engage) new band Devil You Know and one of the best bands around that happen to be some of the greatest dudes to hang with - our friends in Darkest Hour. So come out and rage with The Head, UK!!!"

Full UK dates are as follows:

Sat 06 December Roundhouse, London
Sun 07 December Roundhouse, London
Tue 09 December Guildhall, Portsmouth
Wed 10 December O2 Academy, Bristol
Thu 11 December Plymouth Pavilions, Plymouth
Sat 13 December O2 Academy 2, Glasgow
Sun 14 December O2 Academy, Leeds
Tue 16 December Apollo, Manchester
Wed 17 December Rock City, Nottingham
Thu 18 December O2 Academy, Birmingham
Fri 19 December Dublin Academy, Dublin

Tickets go on sale on tomorrow at 9am and eGigs will have links to buy them then.

Voice your opinion in the eGigs forums...
article by: Scott Williams

published: 14/08/2014 13:32